An emo-leaning, alternative rock outfit based in Scranton, PA, The Maguas are Erik Miller (Vocals), Matthew Jenkins (Lead Guitar), Daulton Rissinger (Rhythm Guitar), Luke Prusinski (Bass), and Brandon Ossont (Drums).

Established in 2018, the band released their debut EP, Good Beer the following year. The six-track, self-produced record was a demonstration of the collective’s unique songwriting capabilities, boasting songs written by each member prior to their coalescence. The notable exception, however, was, “Funeral.” The closing track brought them back together for an anthemic display of their aggressive pop-punk power, which soon accentuated performances alongside the likes of Forever Came Calling, Assuming We Survive, and We Were Sharks.

Partnering with manager Erick Droegmoeller of Word Is Bond, Inc. and producer Nik Bruzzese (Man Overboard, The Wonder Years), The Maguas set to work on their sophomore release in early 2020. One Of Us Is Lying dropped later that year, quickly garnering significant traction within the scene and earning them recognition from an array of outlets including The Popko Project, Count Your Bruises Magazine, and Alternative Press.

Once again working with Bruzzese, the band is now setting forth on their third iteration with an anticipated release in 2021. Now with a solid foundation underfoot, they’re diving deep into dark and vulnerable lyrical thematics to advance their signature “novel yet nostalgic” emo sound.

Career Highlights


  • Band formation in May 2018


  • Released debut EP “Good Beer” 
  • 150k+ Streams on Spotify
  • Opened for acts such as Assuming We Survive, Forever Came Calling, & We Were Sharks
  • Signed with Word Is Bond, Inc. Management


  • Released sophomore EP “One Of Us Is Lying” 
  • 300k+ Streams on Spotify  [One Of Us Is Lying – EP]
  • 80k+ views on Youtube [One Of Us Is Lying – EP]
  • 30k on “Seaglass and Springsteen”
  • 20k on “Glum
  • 15k on “Will It Ever Be The Same” + “Actions Speak Louder Than Words”
  • Features: The Noise, New Noise Magazine, All Punked Up, Highway 81 Revisited, GKE, Dear Untitled, Spinning Thoughts, Rock Life Magazine, The Alt Club, & more.